Ensuring excellence is rewarded

The judging process is designed to be rigorous and thorough to ensure all entries receive full consideration and that excellence in each of the categories is truly rewarded. A diverse panel of leading hedge fund COOs, CFOs, CCOs, GCs and CTOs make up the judging panel.

The judges are split into groups depending on their specialist expertise. To add further scrutiny to the process shortlisted firms for selected award categories will face virtual judging sessions where they will pitch their entries to a selection of the judging panel.

Our 2023 Judging Panel Included

Cordelila Kim
General Counsel & CCO
TIG Funds
David Martin
Founder and Chief Investment Officer
Martin Fund Management LP
Derek Backofen
CCO & Head of operations
MKP Capital
Erin Ross
COO & Partner
Hitchwood Capital Management
Ilya Finkelshteyn
Abrams Capital
Melinda Lilly
Crestline Investors
Michael D'Angelo
Saba Capital
Patrice Bonfiglio
Sarissa Capital Management
Phillip Chapple
COO & Partner
Monterone Partners
Pravesh Subramanian
Director of software engineering
Axonic Capital
Rick Sharma
Chief Legal Advisor
Bridgewater Associates
Robert Sumberac
Serengeti Asset Management
Rory Cohen
General Counsel